Rihanna collection for River Island

5 Mar

It was high time for Rihanna to give her fans something to wear for this summer and she has launched today her new collection for River Island. That’s something she would wear, as the singer declared for the British press. However, there is nothing outrageous in this collection as some might have expacted. Most of the items are monochrome, in black, grey  or neon yellow, in stripes, in jersey, denim or satin and are on sale online with prices ranging from 20 GBP to 140 GBP.

Rihanna is far from being one of my fashion icon, though I appreciate some of her appearances. It is the same with this collection. I could probably wear few of the items, but I am not gonna tell you there is something I would really, really want in my closet.

How do you find it? Which is your favourite item?

XX

A.

ImageImage

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

via 

Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook

5 Responses to “Rihanna collection for River Island”

  1. only1katieb March 5, 2013 at 5:30 pm #

    Love the boots but then they are like many that are around at the moment. Will take a visit to River Island to check out the collection though. Katie B @ Minerva Collection – UK Handbags & Jewellery

  2. Roxana March 15, 2013 at 8:01 am #

    Major dissapointement! I love Rihanna’s style (in the last year) although I wouldn’t wear what she wears, but it suits her perfectly. The clothes were a little too simple, exactly what she wears at the moment and the collection didn’t have a sparkle, an intriguing piece or something. It’s just too plain..

    • assimpleasthatblog March 16, 2013 at 2:09 pm #

      I thought so. There is nothing in particular that would make me buy. Except for the name, if I were a fan…but I am not.

Leave a Reply

MDesign

Trends, Shopping, News, Personal Style

Viva La Highstreet!

My Adventures in Beauty and Fashion in Osaka, Japan.

Gadge(T)rends

Gadget & Trends

Photos on the wall

I write, I take photos, I dream

Viva La Highstreet!

My adventures in fashion and beauty in Japan

assimpleasthatblog

On the simple things

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

